RDIEC Upcoming Events 2022-2023

 Reminder - Students who participate in these virtual Career Spotlights, will be automatically entered to win a $50 Gift Card after they complete the Student Survey found at the top of this page.      

 

Mark your Calendar for the following Virtual Career Spotlights:

  • Registered Nurse - Tuesday, January 31
  • Electrical Engineering Manager - Friday, February 3

 

Mark your Calendar for the following In-person Career Spotlights / THINK events:

  • Pipefitters & Boilermakers - Wednesday, February 8 
  • Regina City Police - Thursday, February 9
  • THINK YQR -  Wednesday, February 15 
  • Sask. Tel (Engineering/Analyst/Programmer/Technical Positions) - Wednesday, March 1
  • CBC Saskatchewan (Journalism) - March 9 
  • THINK Tourism - Tuesday, March 14 
  • THINK Manufacturing - Tuesday, March 28
  • Sask. Trucking Spotlight - Tuesday, April 18 
  • Regina Fire & Protective Services - Wednesday, May 3
  • THINK Construction - Thursday, May 4 
  • Brandt Group of Companies - May 25

 

Mark your Calendar for the following Career Connections:

  • IBEW (Electrical) - March 1, 8, 15, 22, 29
  • Pipefitters / Boilermakers - March 2, 9, 16, 23, 30
  • Construction - March 3, 10, 17, 24, 31
  • Auto Body - March 3, 10, 17, 24, 31

 

Upcoming Events: 

  • Contact Conference - Travelodge Hotel - Saskatoon - April 25, 26
  • Skills Canada Saskatchewan Competition - April 27, 28 
  • Grade 7 MAP Event - Minerals & Products - Tuesday, May 9 
  • Grade 9 Try a Career - Balgonie - May 16, 17, 18
  • Middle Level Summer Skills Camp - August 14, 15, 16, 17, 18